Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

The Toy Factory

Shop Pokemon
Shop Magic
Shop Yugioh
← Back to Dark Beginnings 1
Imperial Order - DB1-EN086 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition ****

Imperial Order - DB1-EN086 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition ****

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When 'Imperial Order' is activated, 'Mystical Space Typhoon' can be chained to destroy it. If you chain 'Imperial Order' when a Spell Card is activated, 'Imperial Order' will resolve first and negate the Spell Card. If you activate 'Imperial Order' while Equip Spell Cards are equipped to monsters, the Equip Spell Cards remain equipped to the monsters but their effects are negated. 'Imperial Order' cannot be activated in the Damage Step, so you cannot activate it to negate 'Rush Recklessly', etc. in the Damage Step. Spell Cards can still be activated while 'Imperial Order' is active, but their effects are negated. [Re: 7] If you have 3 '7''s and activate their effect, your opponent can chain 'Imperial Order' to negate the effect. [Re: A Cat of Ill Omen] If 'Imperial Order' & 'Necrovalley' are both active, and 'A Cat of Ill Omen' is flipped, you add the card to your hand because 'Necrovalley' is face-up on the field, even though its effect is negated. [Re: A Legendary Ocean] The name of 'A Legendary Ocean' is treated as 'Umi' always and for all purposes. If 'Imperial Order' is active, the card name is still treated as 'Umi'. If the opponent activates 'Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell' targeting 'Umi', you cannot activate 'Umi' or 'A Legendary Ocean' for the rest of the Duel. [Re: Amplifier] You cannot activate a card that would cause an infinite loop because its effect cannot resolve completely. Example #1: You activate 'Snatch Steal' targeting your opponent's 'Jinzo'. You then equip 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier'. You cannot activate 'Imperial Order' because it cannot resolve completely (it would negate 'Snatch Steal', returning 'Jinzo' to your opponent, which would negate 'Imperial Order' so 'Snatch Steal' would re-activate). If you activate 'Imperial Order' by mistake in such a situation, flip it face-down again. Example #2: you control 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier' and 'Skill Drain'. Your opponent cannot activate 'Royal Decree'. [Re: An Owl of Luck] If 'Imperial Order' & 'Necrovalley' are both active, and 'An Owl of Luck' is flipped, you add the card to your hand because 'Necrovalley' is face-up on the field, even though its effect is negated. [Re: Axe of Despair] Since 'Axe of Despair' activates in the Graveyard, you can Tribute a monster to return it to the top of your Deck even if 'Imperial Order' is on the field. [Re: Bait Doll] If 'Bait Doll' is activated and targets an 'Imperial Order' the opponent may chain the 'Imperial Order' which will negate the effect of 'Bait Doll' and it will not be returned to your Deck. Or the opponent can allow 'Bait Doll' to force the activation of 'Imperial Order', and 'Bait Doll' will be shuffled into the Deck and 'Imperial Order' will remain active on the field because the timing of its activation was legitimate. [Re: Barrel Behind the Door] 'Barrel Behind the Door' can only be activated against DAMAGE. It cannot be activated against costs like 'Imperial Order' or 'Wall of Revealing Light'. It cannot be activated against effects that cause you to lose Life Points like 'The Immortal of Thunder'. It cannot be activated against effects that switch damage, like another 'Barrel Behind the Door', because they do not inflict damage, they simply transfer it. [Re: Big Bang Shot] When 'Imperial Order' is active, and you destroy 'Big Bang Shot' with 'Dust Tornado', the effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that would remove the monster from play is NOT applied. [Re: Black Pendant] 'Black Pendant' activates in the Graveyard, so if it is destroyed when 'Imperial Order' is on the field, it still does damage to your opponent. [Re: Blast Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] It is an effect of 'Burst Stream of Destruction' that 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' cannot attack, so if 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is on the field, 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' CAN attack. If 'Imperial Order' is activated later, 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s effect is negated and 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' CAN attack. [Re: Butterfly Dagger - Elma] While 'Imperial Order' is active, if 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, it can return to your hand. [Re: Clock Tower Prison] If 'Spell Canceller' is Summoned or 'Imperial Order' is activated, all the Clock Counters will be removed from 'Clock Tower Prison'. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If 'Imperial Order' is active when 'Dark Necrofear' is destroyed while a Monster Card, it must still be equipped to your opponent's monster, but you will not gain control of it because its effect is negated by 'Imperial Order'. [Re: Dark Room of Nightmare] A cost is not damage so this card's effect does not apply against 'Chain Energy', or costs for 'Imperial Order', etc. [Re: Dark Snake Syndrome] If 'Imperial Order' is active, you still increase the damage from turn to turn for 'Dark Snake Syndrome' even though no damage is dealt. [Re: Destiny Board] If 'Imperial Order' is active on the field it will not stop the effect of 'Destiny Board' to place Spirit Messages on the field, nor will it stop a player who completes the message from declaring victory. [Re: Different Dimension Capsule] If 'Imperial Order' is activated, count the Standby Phases normally for 'Different Dimension Capsule'. If 'Imperial Order' is active during the 2nd Standby Phase, you cannot add the removed card to your hand and 'Different Dimension Capsule' stays on the field meaninglessly, and the removed card remains removed from play for the rest of the Duel. [Re: Different Dimension Capsule] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to the activation of 'Different Dimension Capsule', then the effect of selecting a card from your Deck disappears and 'Different Dimension Capsule' is destroyed. [Re: Dust Barrier] If 'Imperial Order' is active during the 2nd Standby Phase after activation, 'Dust Barrier' is still destroyed. [Re: Ekibyo Drakmord] If 'Imperial Order' was active during the end of the second turn, a monster equipped with 'Ekibyo Drakmord' will not be destroyed and 'Ekibyo Drakmord' will remain equipped to it. [Re: Emergency Provisions] If you have 'Imperial Order' active on your side of the field, you may send it to the Graveyard as part of the cost to activate 'Emergency Provisions' and 'Emergency Provisions' will not be negated. [Re: Final Countdown] When your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' to your 'Final Countdown', the effect of 'Final Countdown' is negated and you cannot start counting turns. But if 'Final Countdown' is activated and resolves, and later 'Imperial Order' is activated, it will have no effect on 'Final Countdown' because 'Final Countdown' will be in the Graveyard. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] If 'Imperial Order' is active, this card can be destroyed by 'Dust Tornado', etc. [Re: Gravekeeper's Assailant] If 'Imperial Order' and 'Necrovalley' are both in play, 'Necrovalley' is still on the field so you can still activate the effect of 'Gravekeeper's Assailant'. [Re: Hieroglyph Lithograph] The effect of 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' cannot be negated by 'Imperial Order' after 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' has resolved. You can, of course, chain 'Imperial Order' to the activation of 'Hieroglyph Lithograph' to negate the effect. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to 'Inferno Fire Blast', the effect of 'Inferno Fire Blast' is negated but 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' cannot attack. However, if 'Magic Jammer' negates the activation of 'Inferno Fire Blast', your 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack. [Re: Jar Robber] 'Jar Robber' must be the very next step in the chain, so if you activate 'Pot of Greed' and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order', you cannot activate 'Jar Robber'. [Re: Last Will] If 'Imperial Order' is activated after 'Last Will' has resolved, it will not negate 'Last Will's' effect. [Re: Legendary Flame Lord] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Magic Reflector] If 'Imperial Order' is active, and if a Spell Card with a counter on it would be destroyed, the counter is removed instead. 'Imperial Order' does not negate the function of counters created by the effect of 'Magic Reflector'. [Re: Magical Marionette] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Maiden of the Aqua] The effect of 'Maiden of the Aqua' is active only when there is no fa
Passcode: 61740673
Set: Dark Beginnings 1
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: DB1-EN086
Monster Type:
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Attribute: Trap
Card Text: As long as this card remains face-up on the field, negate the effects of all Spell Cards on the field. Pay 700 Life Points during each of your Standby Phases. If you do not, this card is destroyed.
Level:
Card Type: Continuous Trap
Name: Imperial Order
Edition: Unlimited
Pendulum Scale:
Artist:
Color:
Cost:
Finish:
Pow/Tgh:
Set Name:

Wizard
Authorized