Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

The Toy Factory

Shop Pokemon
Shop Magic
Shop Yugioh
← Back to Dark Beginnings 1
Snatch Steal - DB1-EN021 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Snatch Steal - DB1-EN021 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Your cannot select your opponent's face-down monster. If you equip your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal', and later your opponent equips the same monster with 'Snatch Steal', your opponent gains control of the monster. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and your opponent takes control of it with 'Brain Control', the monster is returned to you during the End Phase. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and your opponent takes control of it with 'Brain Control', if 'Snatch Steal' is removed from the field your opponent keeps the monster. It does not return to you during the End Phase. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and 'Giant Trunade' returns 'Snatch Steal' to its owner's hand, the equipped monster is returned to its owner. If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and it is flipped face-down while you control it, the monster remains under your control and does not return to your opponent, even if it is flipped face-up. [Re: Amazoness Tiger] If both players control a face-up 'Amazoness Tiger' and you use 'Snatch Steal' on your opponent's 'Amazoness Tiger', then that 'Amazoness Tiger' is destroyed after coming to your side of the field. [Re: Amplifier] You cannot activate a card that would cause an infinite loop because its effect cannot resolve completely. Example #1: You activate 'Snatch Steal' targeting your opponent's 'Jinzo'. You then equip 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier'. You cannot activate 'Imperial Order' because it cannot resolve completely (it would negate 'Snatch Steal', returning 'Jinzo' to your opponent, which would negate 'Imperial Order' so 'Snatch Steal' would re-activate). If you activate 'Imperial Order' by mistake in such a situation, flip it face-down again. Example #2: you control 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier' and 'Skill Drain'. Your opponent cannot activate 'Royal Decree'. [Re: Aussa the Earth Charmer] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', and you activate the Flip Effect of a 'Charmer' to take it back, you keep control while the 'Charmer' is face-up on the field. [Re: Bad Reaction to Simochi] If you have this card and 'Snatch Steal' on the field, the opponent will take 1000 points of damage during each of his/her Standby Phases and you still control their equipped monster. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Your opponent cannot use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', or 'Brain Control' on your face-up 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Chthonian Soldier] If the opponent takes control of your 'Chthonian Soldier' with 'Snatch Steal' and you attack it next turn, its effect will not activate because when it is sent to your Graveyard, it was not your opponent's monster that attacked it. [Re: Collected Power] You can move 'Snatch Steal' with this card's effect, and it will affect the newly equipped monster (the controller of 'Snatch Steal' gains control of it, and loses control of the previously equipped monster). [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster that is equipped with 'Snatch Steal'. The original owner of the creature, who now controls the creature again, will still gain 1000 Life Points each turn from the opponent's 'Snatch Steal' card as long as it remains on the field. [Re: Cyber Raider] You cannot equip an inappropriate Equip Spell Card like 'Premature Burial' or 'Snatch Steal' to Cyber Raider with his effect. [Re: D.D. Guide] If Player A uses 'Snatch Steal' to take control of the 'D.D. Guide' they Normal Summoned, then they will be the one to lose a card from the Graveyard each End Phase. [Re: Dark Mimic LV3] If you take control of your opponent's 'Dark Mimic LV1' with 'Snatch Steal', you can send it to the Graveyard during your Standby Phase to Special Summon your 'Dark Mimic LV3'. [Re: Deepsea Warrior] If you control your opponent's 'Deepsea Warrior' with 'Snatch Steal' and 'Umi' is activated, 'Deepsea Warrior' returns to your opponent. During your opponent's Standby Phases they will still gain 1000 Life Points. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When your opponent's monster on your side of the field that you control with 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal' is removed with 'Different Dimension Gate', it returns to your side of the field when 'Different Dimension Gate' is destroyed, and then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Dimensionhole] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Brain Control' or 'Snatch Steal' and you remove it from play with 'Dimensionhole', during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Dramatic Rescue] If your opponent activates 'Snatch Steal' to take control of your Amazoness, and you chain 'Dramatic Rescue', 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears. [Re: Ectoplasmer] If you Tribute your opponent's monster that you controlled with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Change of Heart', your opponent takes the damage even though it was their monster. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If an effect that destroys Trap Cards is used against 'Embodiment of Apophis', you can use 'Fake Trap' to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of 'Embodiment of Apophis', you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use 'My Body as a Shield' to rescue it from 'Heavy Storm'. You cannot use 'Fake Trap' to rescue it from 'Raigeki'. You can use 'Riryoku Field' when 'Embodiment of Apophis' is targeted by 'Snatch Steal', but not when it's targeted by 'Mystical Space Typhoon'. You can use any of these effects to protect 'Embodiment of Apophis' from 'Raigeki Break' because 'Raigeki Break' can destroy a Monster card or a Trap Card. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Creature Swap', and it is flipped face-down, it goes to your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone because he is the controller. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster with 'Snatch Steal', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your 'Embodiment of Apophis' as a monster because of 'Creature Swap', and 'Jinzo' is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. [Re: Eria the Water Charmer] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', and you activate the Flip Effect of a 'Charmer' to take it back, you keep control while the 'Charmer' is face-up on the field. [Re: Gearfried the Iron Knight] If you select your opponent's 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' with 'Snatch Steal', 'Snatch Steal' is destroyed when it resolves and 'Gearfried the Iron Knight' remains on your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] If your opponent equips 'Snatch Steal' to your 'Gearfried the Swordmaster', the effect of 'Snatch Steal' resolves first and control changes. Then the effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' activates and your opponent gets to select which monster is destroyed. [Re: Gora Turtle of Illusion] If 'Gora Turtle of Illusion' is equipped with 'Snatch Steal', both effects of 'Snatch Steal' are negated. But if 'Skill Drain' is activated, then 'Gora Turtle of Illusion''s effect is negated, and 'Snatch Steal''s effects will resolve properly. [Re: Guardian Elma] You cannot equip inappropriate Equip Spell Cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Snatch Steal' to 'Guardian Elma' with her effect. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card cannot be destroyed by a card that targets, but it may still be declared a target. So the opponent may activate 'Nightmare Wheel' or 'Snatch Steal' targeting your monster equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'. [Re: Hiita the Fire Charmer] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', and you activate the Flip Effect of a 'Charmer' to take it back, you keep control while the 'Charmer' is face-up on the field. [Re: Interdimensional Matter Transporter] If you control your opponent's monster because of 'Change of Heart' or 'Snatch Steal', and remove the monster with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', the monster returns to your side of the field, then immediately returns to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Kaiser Colosseum] Your opponent cannot use 'Monster Reborn', 'Scapegoat', etc. while 'Kaiser Colosseum' prevents him from placing new monsters. However, your opponent CAN use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', etc. [Re: Last Turn] You can activate 'Last Turn' and select your opponent's monster that you control with 'Snatch Steal'. However, after selecting it, 'Snatch Steal' is sent to the Graveyard so control of the monster returns to the turn player. The turn player then Special Summons for 'Last Turn' but no special Battle Phase is conducted. The victory check is still conducted in the End Phase. [Re: Obsidian Dragon] If you use 'Snatch Steal' to take control of your opponent's DARK monster while you control 'Obsidian Dragon', 'Snatch Steal' is negated and destroyed, and the DARK monster is returned to your opponent. [Re: Ojama Trio] When your opponent activates 'Snatch Steal', and you chain 'Ojama Trio' to fill up his/her remaining Monster Zones, then there is no room for the stolen monster, and it is destroyed. [Re: Rare Metalmorph] If you chain 'Rare Metalmorph' to an effect like 'Snatch Steal' that targets a monster, 'Snatch Steal' is equipped but its effect is negated while 'Rare Metalmorph' is active. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Snatch Steal' is active, the +1000 Life Points effect is applied even if 'Remove Brainwashing' has returned control of the monster to the original owner. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Snatch Steal', etc.,
Passcode: 45986603
Set: Dark Beginnings 1
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: DB1-EN021
Monster Type:
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Take control of a monster on your opponent's side of the field that is equipped with this card. Increase your opponent's Life Points by 1000 points during each of their Standby Phases.
Level:
Card Type: Equip Spell
Name: Snatch Steal
Edition: Unlimited

Wizard
Authorized