Fiber Jar - DB2-EN166 - Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When this card's effect is activated all cards on the field, in hand, and in the Graveyards are returned to their owner's Deck. Fusion Monsters and Synchro Monsters in any of these places are returned to the Extra Deck. Cards removed from play remain removed from play. When the effect of 'Fiber Jar' is activated, 'Fiber Jar' itself is united with the Deck, even if it has been attacked and destroyed as a result of battle. If the effect of 'Fiber Jar' activates during the Battle Phase, it does not end the Battle Phase, although the turn player will have no monsters after the effect resolves. If your opponent's 'Parasite Paracide' is face-up in your Deck when the effect of 'Fiber Jar' is activated, it will remain there. The opponent should cut your Deck with his / her eyes closed after you shuffle to ensure fairness. If 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' is returned to the Deck by the effect of 'Fiber Jar' and its effect has already been used once this Duel, that condition is not reset. If you again draw and Summon your 'Twin-Headed Behemoth' you may not activate its effect again. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If a monster is equipped with 'Big Bang Shot' and 'Fiber Jar' is activated, both 'Big Bang Shot' and the equipped monster are shuffled into the Deck, and the equipped monster is not removed from play even though 'Big Bang Shot' was removed from the field. [Re: Book of Moon] If you chain 'Book of Moon' to the activation of a Flip Effect Monster's effect, such as 'Fiber Jar', 'Book of Moon' flips the monster face-down again, but the Flip Effect still resolves as normal. [Re: D.D. Warrior Lady] When your 'D.D. Warrior Lady' attacks your opponent's 'Fiber Jar', if you activate her effect then 'Fiber Jar' is Step 1 of the chain, because it is mandatory, and 'D.D. Warrior Lady' is Step 2 of the chain because it is an optional effect. 'D.D. Warrior Lady' removes from play both monsters, and then resolve the effect of 'Fiber Jar'. 'D.D. Warrior Lady' and 'Fiber Jar' are not shuffled into the Deck. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' attacks a face-down 'Fiber Jar' or 'Cyber Jar', the Jar is removed from play but its effect is activated. [Re: Dark Magician of Chaos] When 'Fiber Jar' resolves, a 'Dark Magician of Chaos' on the field is removed from play instead of returning to the Deck. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] The effect of 'Fiber Jar' will shuffle 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' back into your Deck even if 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' is in the Graveyard and cannot be Special Summoned. [Re: Fairy of the Spring] When you add an Equip Spell Card to your hand with 'Fairy of the Spring', and the same turn it is returned to the Deck with 'Fiber Jar', and you draw it, you can activate it that same turn. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If 'Necrovalley' is on the field, and both players control a 'Gravekeeper's Chief', then the Flip Effect of 'Fiber Jar' can resolve normally, but if neither, or only 1, player has 'Gravekeeper's Chief', then the Flip Effect of 'Fiber Jar' disappears. [Re: Lone Wolf] If you have 'Monk Fighter' targeted by 'Lone Wolf', the following are examples of monster effects that will NOT be negated because they are not applied to a monster: 'Airknight Parshath' (damage is inflicted and a card is drawn), 'Fiber Jar' ('Monk Fighter' is shuffled into the Deck), 'Maju Garzett' (the ATK of 'Maju Garzett' does not become 0), 'Susa Soldier' (the damage to Life Points is still halved), 'Dark Magician Girl' (her ATK is still increased by her effect), 'Stone Statue of the Aztecs' (Battle Damage to your Life Points is doubled), 'Amazoness Fighter' (opponent's Battle Damage to their Life Points is still zero), 'Amazoness Swords Woman' (Battle Damage is still redirected), and 'Reflect Bounder' (you still take effect damage to your Life Points). [Re: Necrovalley] 'Necrovalley' negates any effect that targets a card or cards in the Graveyard. So 'Necrovalley' WILL negate the effect of: 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Question', 'Backup Soldier', 'Spear Cretin', 'The Shallow Grave', 'Magician of Faith', 'Fiber Jar', 'Penguin Knight', and 'Agido'. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] If a face-up 'Pharaoh's Treasure' is in your deck and 'Fiber Jar' is activated, shuffle the Deck with 'Pharaoh's Treasure' in it if you draw the 'Pharaoh's Treasure' in your new 5-card hand, the effect is activated but because there are no cards in the Graveyard to retrieve, its effect disappears. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] If you draw a face-up 'Pharaoh's Treasure' with 'Graceful Charity', you miss the timing for the effect of 'Pharaoh's Treasure' and the effect disappears. 'Pharaoh's Treasure' is simply added to your hand. In order to apply the effect of 'Pharaoh's Treasure', the very last action must have been to draw. You CAN apply Pharaoh's Treasure's effect if it is drawn while face-up due to 'Pot of Greed', 'Fiber Jar', etc. [Re: Serpentine Princess] If the effect of 'Fiber Jar' places 'Serpentine Princess' from the field into your Deck, the effect of 'Serpentine Princess' is activated and will be applied after the effect of 'Fiber Jar' has finished resolving. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL NOT negate the effect of 'Fiend Comedian', 'Fiber Jar', or 'Big Burn'. [Re: Winged Kuriboh] If 'Winged Kuriboh' is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, its effect activates and applies for the rest of the turn, even if 'Winged Kuriboh' is removed from play with 'Disappear', or shuffled back into the Deck with 'Fiber Jar'.
Set: Dark Beginnings 2
Card Number: DB2-EN166
Monster Type: Plant
Card Text: FLIP: Both players unite all their respective cards on the field, in their hands, and in their Graveyards with their respective Decks and shuffle them. Then both players draw 5 cards from their shuffled Decks.
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Fiber Jar