Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

The Toy Factory

Shop Pokemon
Shop Magic
Shop Yugioh
← Back to Dark Beginnings 2
Tyrant Dragon - DB2-EN151 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Tyrant Dragon - DB2-EN151 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Out Of Stock


No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The first sentence of this card's text means that after you complete an attack with 'Tyrant Dragon', if there is still a monster on the opponent's side of the field, 'Tyrant Dragon' can immediately attack again. You cannot attack with another monster in between, and then attack a second time with 'Tyrant Dragon.' If there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field after 'Tyrant Dragon''s first attack, 'Tyrant Dragon' does not gain a second attack. 'Tyrant Dragon' cannot attack more than twice, even if there is another monster remaining on your opponent's side of the field after the second attack. 'Tyrant Dragon's' first attack does not have to be the first attack of the Battle Phase. You may attack with another monster, then with 'Tyrant Dragon', then again with 'Tyrant Dragon' -- if the opponent still controls a monster. The opponent may activate Trap Cards that target 'Tyrant Dragon', but their effects will be negated and the cards destroyed. When you Summon 'Tyrant Dragon', the opponent can activate 'Torrential Tribute' or 'Bottomless Trap Hole' and destroy 'Tyrant Dragon' because neither of these Trap Cards target. (However, 'Trap Hole' does target and its effect will disappear if activated.) When you attack with 'Tyrant Dragon' the opponent can activate 'Mirror Force' and all your Attack Position monsters, including 'Tyrant Dragon', will be destroyed. This is because 'Mirror Force' does not target. You may activate 'Last Turn' and select your 'Tyrant Dragon' as the monster to keep, because 'Last Turn' does not target. When you Summon 'Tyrant Dragon' the opponent can activate 'Solemn Judgment' or 'Horn of Heaven' to negate the Summon. You can activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Tyrant Dragon'. After it resolves, 'Call of the Haunted' will be destroyed and 'Tyrant Dragon' will remain on the field. You must still Tribute a Dragon-Type monster to perform this Special Summon, in accordance with the text of 'Tyrant Dragon'. If you activate 'Monster Reborn' to Special Summon your opponent's 'Tyrant Dragon' in your opponent's Graveyard, you must still Tribute a Dragon-Type monster from your side of the field. If you do not control a Dragon-Type monster, you cannot select 'Tyrant Dragon' as a target for 'Monster Reborn'. You Tribute a Dragon-Type monster when the effect that Special Summons 'Tyrant Dragon' resolves, not when it activates. So if you activate 'Monster Reborn' and target 'Tyrant Dragon' and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' and negates 'Monster Reborn' you do not Tribute a Dragon-Type monster. Likewise, if you control 1 Dragon-Type monster on the field, and activate 'Monster Reborn', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy your only Dragon-Type monster, you are unable to Tribute a Dragon-Type monster when 'Monster Reborn' resolves and its effect disappears. You may Tribute a face-down Dragon-Type monster when you Special Summon 'Tyrant Dragon'. Even if 'Tyrant Dragon' was destroyed by 'Dark Balter the Terrible' or some other monster that negated the effect of 'Tyrant Dragon', you must still Tribute a Dragon-Type monster if you Special Summon it because this is a condition, not an effect. [Re: Blast Held by a Tribute] Monsters like 'Tyrant Dragon' cannot negate the effect of 'Blast Held by a Tribute'. [Re: Bottomless Shifting Sand] If 'Bottomless Shifting Sand' is active and 'Tyrant Dragon' is the monster with the highest ATK, 'Tyrant Dragon' is destroyed because 'Bottomless Shifting Sand' does not target a monster. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] If your 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' or other Fiend-Type monster destroys 'Tyrant Dragon' as a result of battle, a Dragon-Type monster must still be Tributed when 'Tyrant Dragon' is Special Summoned from the Graveyard. This is because Tributing a Dragon-Type monster is a condition on the Summoning of the card it is not part of the effect. For the same reason, if a Spirit Monster is destroyed by a Fiend-Type monster when 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' is on the field, it still cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. Also if two 'Dark Ruler Ha Des' destroy each other in battle, neither can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. [Re: Double Snare] You can destroy 'Jinzo', 'Royal Decree', 'Tyrant Dragon', 'Sorcerer of Dark Magic', 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and 'The Dragon's Bead' with this card's effect. [Re: Last Turn] 'Last Turn' does not target so you can select monsters like 'Tyrant Dragon' and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' for its effect, or a Dragon-Type monster while 'King Dragun'or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. You can select 'Spirit Reaper' and it will not be destroyed by its effect. [Re: Question] If you would Special Summon 'Tyrant Dragon' from the Graveyard using 'Question', you must Tribute 1 Dragon and if you cannot you cannot Special Summon 'Tyrant Dragon' and the effect of 'Question' disappears. [Re: Shooting Star Bow - Ceal] 'Tyrant Dragon' must attack a monster in order to gain its second attack, so if it is equipped with 'Shooting Star Bow - Ceal' and attacks directly, it cannot get a second attack. But 'Tyrant Dragon' equipped with 'Shooting Star Bow - Ceal' can attack a monster, and then attack directly. [Re: The Unhappy Girl] If 'Tyrant Dragon' or 'Hayabusa Knight' attacks 'The Unhappy Girl' in attack position, they cannot attack again that turn. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If a monster that normally attacks twice like 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Gray Wing', or 'Tyrant Dragon' is equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', it doesn't get a third attack.
Passcode: 94568601
Set: Dark Beginnings 2
ATK/DEF: 2900/2500
Card Number: DB2-EN151
Monster Type: Dragon
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Attribute: Fire
Card Text: When there is a monster on your opponent's side of the field after this monster's first attack of your Battle Phase, this monster can attack once again during the same Battle Phase. In addition, negate the effect of a Trap Card that targets this card and destroy it. If this card is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by another card's effect, you must Tribute 1 Dragon-Type monster on your side of the field.
Level: 8
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Tyrant Dragon
Edition: Unlimited