Nightmare Wheel - DR1-EN055 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can target a face-down monster for 'Nightmare Wheel'. If you activate 'Nightmare Wheel' during the Battle Step and target a monster that is attacking, the attack stops. 'Nightmare Wheel' targets. You select the monster when 'Nightmare Wheel' is activated. 'Nightmare Wheel' is destroyed when the targeted monster is destroyed, returned to the hand, removed from play, send to the Graveyard, etc. 'Nightmare Wheel' is NOT destroyed if the monster is flipped face-down. 'Nightmare Wheel' continues to target the monster, inflict damage, and prevent the monster from attacking or changing battle position. If a face-down monster targeted by the effect of 'Nightmare Wheel' is rearranged by the effect of 'Wandering Mummy' or 'Shifting Shadows', the monster's controller must honestly announce which monster is the target of 'Nightmare Wheel'. The effect of 'Nightmare Wheel' will be negated by 'Royal Decree', so you can attack or change the battle position of the monster. Also, if 'Royal Decree' is active, and the monster is removed from the field, 'Nightmare Wheel' remains on the field meaninglessly because its text that would destroy it is negated. If 'Royal Decree' is later destroyed, the effects of 'Nightmare Wheel' are not applied (such as the 500 damage) if there is no monster being targeted by 'Nightmare Wheel'. The effect of 'Nightmare Wheel' is still applied if the targeted monster changes sides. If the monster targeted by 'Nightmare Wheel' becomes equipped to 'Relinquished', then 'Nightmare Wheel' is destroyed. [Re: Dark Spirit of the Silent] If a monster that has already attacked, or a monster targeted with the effect of 'Spellbinding Circle' or 'Nightmare Wheel' is targeted with the effect of 'Dark Spirit of the Silent' that monster still attacks. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card cannot be destroyed by a card that targets, but it may still be declared a target. So the opponent may activate 'Nightmare Wheel' or 'Snatch Steal' targeting your monster equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'. [Re: Shifting Shadows] If you control a monster that is targeted by your opponent's 'Nightmare Wheel', and you flip it face-down with 'Book of Moon', and control at least 1 other face-down Defense Position monster, you can activate the effect of 'Shifting Shadows'. However, afterwards you must tell your opponent which monster is targeted by 'Nightmare Wheel'. [Re: The Dragon's Bead] You cannot activate the effect of 'The Dragon's Bead' to negate a Trap Card that has already resolved, such as a 'Nightmare Wheel' the opponent activated on a previous turn.
Set: Dark Revelations 1
Card Number: DR1-EN055
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Card Text: Select 1 monster on your opponent's side of the field. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, the selected monster cannot attack or change its battle position. During each of your Standby Phases, this card inflicts 500 points of damage to your opponent's Life Points. When the selected monster is removed from the field, destroy this card.
Card Type: Continuous Trap
Name: Nightmare Wheel