Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8 - DR3-EN008 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Note that 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' has the word 'except' in its Summoning conditions, which means that even if Special Summoned properly, you cannot revive it with 'Monster Reborn' afterwards if it is destroyed. The 'you' in 'on your side of the field' is the current controller's field, so as long as 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 8' is face-up, it is always 'face-up on your side of the field'. The ability of 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' to negate Spell Cards is a Quick Effect that must be chained to the activation of the Spell Card. You can activate this effect multiple times in the same chain to negate the activation and effect of several Spell Cards that are activated in the same chain. You can chain the effect of 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' to the activation of a Continuous Spell Card, Field Spell Card, or Equip Spell Card and negate it. However, if the Continuous, Field, or Equip Spell Card is already active, you cannot later decide to try and negate its effect with 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8'. You can only negate it when it is originally activated. You can activate the effect of 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' during the Damage Step. [Re: Clock Tower Prison] Putting a Clock Counter on 'Clock Tower Prison' can be chained to. The effect to Special Summon 'Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster' can also be chained to. Even though this effect can be chained to, it cannot be chained to with an effect that negates the activation of a Spell Card, such as 'Magic Jammer' or 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' because the 'Clock Tower Prison' card has already resolved. [Re: Fairy Guardian] Spell Cards that are eligible for this card's effect include: Set Spell Cards, Equip Spell Cards, or Continuous Spell Cards destroyed by your opponent's card effects and Spell Cards negated and destroyed by an opponent's 'Magic Jammer', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8', etc. It also includes Spell Cards discarded from your hand by your opponent's card effect, like 'Delinquent Duo' or 'Confiscation' and Spell Cards sent from your Deck to Graveyard by your opponent's 'Needle Worm', 'Don Zaloog', 'Vampire Lord', etc. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6] If you don't have 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' in your hand or Deck, you cannot send 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' to the Graveyard to activate its effect. [Re: Level Modulation] An 'LV' monster that normally cannot be Special Summoned except by the method in its text CANNOT be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with 'Level Modulation' unless it has been previously Special Summoned by the correct procedure. The 'ignore the Summoning conditions' text allows for these monsters to be Special Summoned only after they have been properly Summoned by their own effect. This applies to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8', 'Armed Dragon LV7', 'Silent Swordsman LV7', 'Silent Magician LV8', and 'Winged Kuriboh LV10'.
Set: Dark Revelations 3
Card Number: DR3-EN008
Monster Type: Dragon
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Card Text: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6'. You can negate the activation and effect of any Spell Cards and destroy them.
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8