Drillroid - YSDS-EN016 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Drillroid' can use its effect to destroy face-up and face-down Defense Position monsters that it attacks. Note that 'Drillroid' does not say 'without flipping the monster face-up'. The effect of 'Drillroid' is applied after the monster is flipped face-up, but before damage calculation. If the Defense Position monster was face-down and has a Flip Effect, the Flip Effect will activate and resolve normally. The effect of 'Drillroid' is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to. If 'Drillroid' attacks a face-up 'Sasuke Samurai #4', do the coin toss for 'Sasuke Samurai #4' first, at the beginning of the Damage Step. If 'Sasuke Samurai #4' destroys 'Drillroid' with its effect, the effect of 'Drillroid' is not applied. (If 'Sasuke Samurai #4' was face-down, then you miss the chance to use its effect.) If 'Drillroid' attacks 'Dreamsprite', both are mandatory Trigger Effects with the same timing, so they form a chain with 'Dreamsprite' as Chain Link 2. 'Dreamsprite' resolves first and, according to her effect, causes damage calculation to happen immediately. Since the effect of 'Drillroid' only happens without damage calculation, the effect of 'Drillroid' disappears. If 'Drillroid' attacks a Defense Position 'D.D. Warrior Lady', the effect of 'D.D. Warrior Lady' does not activate, because she has been destroyed by the effect of 'Drillroid' by the time her effect would normally activate. If 'Drillroid' attacks a face-down Defense Position monster while 'Final Attack Orders' is active, the monster is not destroyed because it flips face-up and immediately shifts to Attack Position. 'Nightmare Penguin' will activate its effect if attacked by 'Drillroid' while face-down. (Just like a Flip Effect.) [Re: Adhesive Explosive] 'Adhesive Explosive' activates its effect as soon as it's flipped face-up. So if 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' attacks it, its effect will not activate, but if 'Drillroid' attacks it, its effect will activate. [Re: Chainsaw Insect] If your Defense Position 'Chainsaw Insect' is attacked by 'Drillroid', damage calculation is not conducted, so 'Chainsaw Insect' did not 'battle' and its effect will not activate. [Re: Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman] If your Defense Position 'Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman' is attacked by 'Drillroid', damage calculation is not conducted, so 'Elemental Hero Neo Bubbleman' did not 'battle' and its effect will not activate. [Re: Giant Kozaky] If 'Drillroid' attacks a face-down 'Giant Kozaky' while 'Kozaky' is not on the field, 'Giant Kozaky' is destroyed by the effect of 'Drillroid' after being flipped face-up. The effect of 'Giant Kozaky' is not applied and it does not inflict damage. [Re: Marshmallon] If a face-down, Defense Position 'Marshmallon' is attacked by 'Drillroid', the effect of 'Drillroid' will destroy 'Marshmallon'. The effect of 'Marshmallon' that inflicts damage will not be inflicted in this case. [Re: Nettles] If 'Nettles' is attacked by 'Drillroid' while in face-down Defense Position, 'Nettle's' effect cannot be applied. [Re: Sand Moth] If a face-down 'Sand Moth' is attacked by 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' or 'Sasuke Samurai' its effect will activate. But if it is attacked by 'Drillroid' it will not activate since it will be face-up when it is destroyed by the effect of 'Drillroid'.
Set: Starter Deck: Syrus Truesdale
Card Number: YSDS-EN016
Monster Type: Machine
Rarity: Super Rare
Card Text: If this card attacks a Defense Position monster, destroy the monster with this card's effect without applying damage calculation.
Card Type: Effect Monster